Is it a bird? Is it a plane?

Print

No, it’s a Blog actually! Why, how, where, when? Not even sure myself actually? Yet. . . . 

It all started with an absolute need to vent/off load some personal stuff, and boy did it help! A problem shared . . . and all that (even if it only shared anonymously and virtually)

What has blogging done for me?
Well it has acted as a modern day version of ‘Dear Diary’.
But what it has also done has re-awakened my former self. As in ‘self’ before kids.
I was a bit of a techy geeky creative type. Yes, I once HAD A LIFE, a career, and even a wee bit of talent, if I can be so modest as to say so myself.

To Infinity and beyond
What does the future of blogging hold for me? Again, not actually sure yet? It is currently part-diary, part-creative experiment, part-social network experiment, part-experience/confidence builder. Heck, I’ve even gone and starting teaching myself CSS coding! How geeky can I get?

Who Is She?
As I have said there was some personal stuff on twomumsy, hence the cloak of anonymity. I must say twomumsy is a far more interesting character than the plain Jane who created her!

Is anonymity really the best choice? Will it limit my blogging success? Will it stop me making real connections/future friends/chance to work with brands on reviews? How will I ever attend a Blogging Conference or networking event? Have I chosen the best platform for my blog (wordpress)?

Leader not a follower
I must say folks, I am pretty astounded, and honoured to have gathered over 700 followers on Twitter in less than a month. I ‘follow’ many other parent bloggers too. I only wish I had more time to dip in and read posts more often. I have read some absolutely brilliant posts over the last few weeks, and I have only dipped my toe into the sea of blogs out there.

Joe Bloggs
My areas of interest are mainly parenting/single parenting/older mums/creativity/fibromyalgia/dogs. I have read a number of great blogs written by dads, mums, single or otherwise, by couples, even by babies! I will set up a Blog Roll link on Twomumsy in the very near future to share some of my favourites with you.

I look forward to contributing and participating in this whole new world of blogging. Or will twomumsy just peak, crash and burn? Let’s hope not. . . .

Watch this space. . . . and once again, thanks for being remotely interested!

2 thoughts on “Is it a bird? Is it a plane?

  1. I am choosing to blog anonymously and wondering how I’m going to connect with people. Nina is more interesting than this plain Jane too! How on earth did you get so many twitter followers? Any tips would be appreciated. I’ve just started and only have a 2 blog posts and a few tweets, but I don’t know how to get people to follow me. I’m so tired and busy with my kids posting is hard, but I am going to try.

    • Hi, thanks
      not sure about Twitter, maybe the ‘bitching’, ‘single mum’ reference, or probably because most people you choose to follow, return the favour. search Fibro, and related words, follow everyone interesting, especially bloggers, and see what happens
      I am taking a bit of a sabbatical, as one THE BOY has been ill and I need to focus my time on him and THE GIRL for a wee while
      I am sure I’ll be back
      good luck x

Leave a Reply

